Uncle Bob’s Toilet Cake

19 Sep

It was a toilet bowl.  It was white.  It even had poop at the bottom.  When I first saw it I was disgusted, but then I realized that I was even more disgusted  ….  It was a toilet CAKE!!! (The poop wasn’t real, it was just melted tootsie rolls). The worst thing about it being a cake is that it was my Uncle Bob’s 50th BIRTHDAY CAKE!!

When you turn 50, you might as well try to have fun and enjoy all the life you have left.  I mean, once you find the “importance of laughter” your life will be fine. I just hope you find it far before you get over the hill and too old to count.

This is not the real cake, it’s just one I found online, although it looks similar.

People of all ages, from 1 to 100, need a good laugh once in a while, and cakes not only make us laugh but are delicioso. What’s the point of making a cake that’s just plain old round ‘n boring anyway (?!) when you can make…

…something like this:

When I first saw this cake, I thought it looked like a nerdy turtle. The body looks like an overgrown cupcake.  It would more than likely be for a kid than for a 99-year-old man.  You wouldn’t want him to think the point of this cake is to tell him he’s slow.  He probably wouldn’t be laughing.

As you can see, this one looks like a fast-food meal.  It was chosen because it resembles real food, which makes it pretty funny.  This edible monument is one of the most well-done cakes that I’ve ever seen.  It’s perfect for a teenager.  I couldn’t imagine how much work it would have taken to make this. I mean, it looks impossible, don’t you think?

Now THIS murderous  meal looks like an adult’s cake. It appears to be so real, even a five-year-old would run off crying!  At age 11, you would find it funny, but you wouldn’t eat it because it would feel too cruel.  Why do adults think it is so funny?  Although animals are still important to adults, they are not as important as they would be to young people.  I think the cake would be more for an adult, also, because grown-ups are more used to sarcasm.  A young child would think it was a real lamb!  I’m used to sarcasm, too, but I still wouldn’t eat it because–it feels so wrong!  If you think this cake looks wrong, wait until you see the next one!

This cake would be perfect for a Halloween birthday. My brother’s birthday is October 20th, but he’s in third grade. He might not have a problem with the cake, but most of his friends might. Imagine walking into a birthday party and seeing a severed arm on a platter on the table. Not a very pretty sight, is it, huh?  If little kids saw it, they would scream and run away!

The main reason this is story was written is so people understand the importance of laughter.  These cakes really do the trick.  Even if you’re 100, you will still find them funny–actually, I would say hilarious.   Let me tell you some advice:  Don’t ever have a party with a boring, old, round cake.  Those are lame.

–Taylor

 

Leave a Reply

Brainstorm Umbrella

Poems and Articles about Current Events

Maren's Bookshelf

reviews of my current reads

Sixth Fashion Sense

by maren & grace

